Oblivion

Turn your back on me, will you?

I want to see how far you can walk

without faltering or looking back. If you can,

something rubbed off you, when you were in my arms.

 

Turn your back on me, just let me see

How long you fight your tears

while keeping a straight face. If you can,

you took something from me, when you looked into my eyes.

 

Turn your back on me, I have to know,

That you can live fearlessly without me

and yet care for yourself. If you can,

your heartbeat must have felt mine, when you melted into me.

 

Turn your back on me, I want to test,

Can my knees hold my weight, my heart endure the pain?

While I knock on hell’s gate. If I can,

It should not be too hard, when I fade into oblivion.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Oblivion

  1. Turn your back on me, I want to see u walk
    Into the horizon, with no weight on your heart, knowing
    that the ones with no skeletons
    are those with no closets at all

Leave a Reply

