I am…

IDENTITY

An Occasional tear, but an ever smiling face,
Let that be my identity.
As lightning strikes and the world cries
While facing adversity.

 

That I should not relent, nor give up my stand,
Or lose faith in myself.
That I should fall only to get up
With all ferocity.

 

There is always a way that leads,
To the place I’m destined for.
And while I succeed in reaching there, May I
Retain my humility.

 

That a day will come with Eternal coldness,
Should someone weep in pride.
While reading my epitaph that says,
“He lived with intensity.”

Leave a Reply

